Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in other countries if they wish.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

These days, brain drain is quite ubiquitous in different countries. While some people opine that working professionals should serve the community where they learnt their skills, others alleged that they should have the liberty to perform their duties anywhere around the world. This essay will discuss that why the job seekers should not be deprived of their basic right of living and working in any country.

On the one hand, it is undeniably important for the skillful people to stay and work in their country or origin where they grew as a professional. They are the driving force of the economy, and its progress and development is dependent on them. If the brilliant minds leave the country, then they take with themselves creativity and innovation as well. Take for instance, Pakistan, where the brain drain is deteriorating the country financial conditions. The situation can be further exacerbated, when the different sectors experience the shortage of staff in different occupation levels. To exemplify, the Canadian health care system is broken, due to lack of doctors or nurses, as many of them have abandoned the country because of inflation and high cost of living. It is due to these reasons, the talented populace is obliged to pay back the favor to the country in the shape of working there.

On the other hand, human cannot be hindered from the exploration of the outside world, as it is their basic right and necessity. It is unlikely that every country is perfect and deprived of all the problems. In some societies the issues such as crimes, economic downturn, recession, lack of employment and resources etc, are more prevailed and in such conditions people often search for a better home for their family. It can be evidently seen now in Pakistan, that almost half the population who can afford is ready to be abandoning the country due to crimes, high cost of living, no jobs, economic and political instability. Moreover, the overseas professionals also supports their country by sending back the money to their dependents in the form of foreign remittance, which indirectly strengthens the country economy. Therefore, they should have the free will to support their family anywhere around the world.

In conclusion, either the skilled individuals should be free to perform duties anywhere or only in a country of their literacy origin, is a controversial issue. This essay discussed that it would be a wrong move to keep them locked in a particular country to do occupations. In my opinion, people only grow in their profession, if they explore the world and work in different countries under different experts. So I would suggest, talented people should be free to do occupations at any destination.