Some people believe that the purpose of education is to prepare people to be useful members of society. Others say that the purpose of education is to achieve personal ambitions. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that the objective of schools is to cultivate an ideal citizen for society, whereas some people believe that getting individuals ready for their aspirations should be the main focus of schools. This essay discusses both sides of this argument, and then I will give my own perspective.

There are two merits of schools focusing on training useful members of society. First, If young people are better prepared for their social awareness through schooling, society will become more civilized as well as developed. This is because when acquiring more knowledge that will benefit society, everyone is more likely to be aware of the country’s laws and regulations, and they are inclined to follow those procedures. Second, by schools preparing individuals for their working lives, there will be a better-prepared workforce. This benefits society by raising productivity and ensuring that employers have the necessary labor they need.

However, there are also advantages of the education system focusing on assisting individuals in achieving their ambitions. First of all, education needs to satisfy the dreams of students by allowing them to show their potential talents. This means that the educational environment helps individuals better grasp their own targets and meets adequate know-how in fulfilling their ambition. For instance, If the student desires to become a successful artist in the future, they should be taught in-depth subjects such as music or art. Furthermore, many of us have different preferences and I think people can achieve more if they do what they like. For example, if they study what they want, they will have more passion to learn it and master the subject they study.

In conclusion, I believe both arguments have their merits. On balance, however, it seems that schools should focus on training useful members of society. This is because if the students are well-prepared for their social awareness, they will be more successful in their lives and contribute more to society.