There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

Music is one of the most noticeable trends in today’s society. Although there are many common genres of music and international music has become more prevalent, I believe traditional music is more important.

There are many reasons why we need music in our lives. First, music has a significant benefit in terms of calming the body and may be used as a stress reliever. For example, after a long day at work people enjoy lying down on a sofa and listening to mellow music, which may be relaxing and gentle to the spirit. Second, Music helps improve sleep quality for some individuals who often have insomnia. For instance, listening to a bit of Mozart music before going to bed will help sleep better for those who have difficulty sleeping.

In my opinion, traditional music should be prioritized over today's popularized international music. It is true that international music is becoming increasingly popular around the world. Because it can be catchy, contemporary, innovative and exciting but it is essentially a commercial product that is marketed and sold by business people. Traditional music, by contrast, is one of the national heritages that symbolizes a community's history, customs, and thoughts . For example, Vietnamese folk music is extremely diverse and it expresses spiritual cultural activities of country people.

In conclusion, music has its own value and is necessary in our lives, and I believe it will be more meaningful if people pay more attention to and appreciate traditional music from our country.