Some people believe that the range of technology available to individuals today is increasing the gap between rich people and poor people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

These days, the question of whether the gap between the upper-class and the lower-class is widened as a result of technological advancements or not has aroused people discussion. From my perspective, I content that it is not.

There are myriad of reasons why I support that technology does not increase the gap between the rich and the poor, but can possibly bridge it. First, it is obvious that technology enables people to boost work productivity, which creates the well-being for everyone. For example, with the proliferation of transportations, sources of workforce and material have been transported by express delivery. Therefore, the economic growth has been vigorously stimulated, which exemplifies the fact that every nation all concentrates on conducting research and applying technology to make it thrive.

Moreover, that opinion of technology narrowing the difference between social classes is reinforced by more supporting evidence below. By applying technology properly, every one, specially the have-nots from rural areas can have a better and simpler access to mountains of information online and make major career shifts. For instance, with the development of the Internet and digital devices, today, people who live in poverty can harness technology to acquire a wealthy of knowledge in many fields, cultivate their skills and seek unprecedented ways to boost their individual earning such as online business, Youtube phenomena. Last but not least, the advancements of technology also create more job opportunities for the poor. In recent years, thanks to the establishment of a substantial number of ride-sharing applications including Grab, Go Viet, Be, Uber, copious needy ones have been saved from deficiency and made money from these services.

In conclusion, for the reason provided above, I strongly believe that technology does not widen the wealth gap, but in contrast, it helps improve the social difference between the haves and the have-nots.