Some people believe that eventually all jobs will be done by artificial intelligent robots. What is your opinion?

It is obvious that artificially intelligent robots are progressively replacing human in the labor force. While it is possible that some tedious jobs will be eventually done by robots, I believe that jobs requiring human contact will never be taken over.

It is apparent that artificial intelligent robots can take over human labor that does not require specific or complex human skills. Since it is far less expensive to operate robots, compared with hiring, training and employing a human, many companies will turn to artificial intelligence. A tangible example is cashiers in supermarket in Australia. By replacing all the cashier by automated stations, which can work throughout the years, without requiring holiday or holiday extra pay, a large amount of money can be saved and diverted into solving other problems, particularly, maintaining facilities. That means, in the future, menial jobs that can be replaced, will eventually be replaced by robots.

Conversely, I believe that there are still some human jobs that cannot be substituted by robots even the most advanced one as they will never have that capacity to do them. To illustrate this point, jobs including education, psychology and medication play excellent examples here. Because these jobs require sophisticated social skills and emotional connection, it is impossible for robotic intelligence to take human place in these fields. In fact, a robot teacher fails easily to motivate, share emotional relationships with students and improvise during the lesson, which implies that what has taken human thousands of years to achieve will never be achieved by a machine.

In conclusion, it seems to me that almost unskilled human labor will be eventually conducted by robots, but still some human sophisticated jobs such as teacher, will continue to exist no matter what.