Some people believe that reading stories from a book is better than watching TV or playing computer games for children. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is widely believed that reading books brings more benefits for children than watching and playing games on technological devices. I strongly agree with this point of view.

First of all, it is obvious that by reading stories from different kinds of books, children can easily gain advantages which are essential for their behavior formation and development. Reading one book per day may help children to broaden their minds and improve their skills in order to prepare for their education and their navigation in the future. Therefore, just by reading habits, children can confidently gain great success in their lives without any problems related to the lack of knowledge or the shortage of skills. For example, a small child who has the habit of reading books daily may have a better life than others of the same age because he knows how to think and solve problems, which he gains from books.

Moreover, it can be seen that watching TV and playing games, on both phones and computers, results in many drawbacks for children. First, watching or playing games too long may lead to some diseases, such as obesity, less nutrition, and OCD, in children. Second, concentrating too much on technological devices may be the reason why children gradually stop caring for the real world. Sitting beyond high-intensity screens can make them lazy and have the tendency to be dependent on other people instead of doing themselves like doing household chores. They also cannot grow up normally as others.

In conclusion, it is true that reading books often can make children become better individuals than depending on technology as a habit.