Some people believe that robots will play an important role in future societies, while others argue that robots might have negative effects on society.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The quality and risks of robotics for the future of human life continues to be a controversial topic in the modern age of globalization. There are valid arguments on both sides of this very topical debate.

On the one hand, opponents of robots point to the threat to jobs that might be taken over by robots and robotics in the near future, consequently leading to fewer career opportunities for humans. According to the Economist magazine, it is predicted that more than 5 million jobs will be stolen by intelligent machines by 2030. This trend has been begun by several international large companies such as Amazon at which receiving and packing items and merchandises are done via robots filling job vacancies that could be thousands of positions for the unemployed. Furthermore, those who oppose the negative role of machine intelligence in man's societies highlight its disadvantages to education, especially for children. They say that being good at making homework, doing calculations, and solving problems, robots might be exploited by students of future generations with the intention of taking advantage of them, causing creative thinking vanished. Therefore, critics believe that the intrusion of robots and robotics will impinge our societies and can be fatal and destructive not only to our economy but also to our education system.

By contrast, supporters of the artificial intelligence-driven robots believe that they can be benevolent and useful to our societies. Firstly, this is because the health care system is much more likely to enjoy robots in such areas as surgery, elderly care, and even treating some mental disorders. For example, robots are being used in therapy sessions for autistic children. Secondly, proponents also highlight the role of robots in saving a large amount of manual labor, ranging from performing open-heart surgeries to milking cows. This appears to minimize the risks of putting humans into not only a hazardous environment but also a great deal of effort as well. Finally, advocates reject the idea of the detrimental role of robots in education, saying that robot-assistance teachers will enter schools and assist pupils to improve their academic performance.

In conclusion, although robots have both positive and negative, considering being a double-edged sword for humanity, it appears that its disadvantages are outweighed by the advantages, provided that using this highly advanced technology in favor of the whole world.