Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

It is thought that homework is a necessary aspect in the schooling of children, while others argue that homework is of an unnecessity in the schooling of young people. I think it is necessary when giving homework to children.

There are many reasons why people are not in favor of giving children homework. Firstly, an overload school schedule makes children tired after a long day. For example, in countries like Sweden or Finland, there are limited homework assignments, and those countries have some of the most developed education systems in the world. The fact that children have too much homework will discourage both parents and children. To alleviate that pressure, some countries have encouraged teachers and students to complete assignments before going home. For instance, the Ministry of Education of many countries such as Korea and Germany have asked teachers to assign less homework to school students to avoid the heavy workload for them.

Although there are many opinions in favor of not giving students work, I have always supported the idea that homework is important in students’ learning process. The main benefit of doing the test is beneficial for mastering knowledge and self-development. The evidence is that students who do the test always understand and remember the lesson better than students who don't. The absence of homework will make children not used to the form of testing at school, so students should do more homework to pass important exams at school.

In conclusion, although doing homework can be stressful for students, I still believe that homework is a necessary aspect of education.