Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

It is a fact that many nations are facing that children are more and more becoming fatter. There are several reasons as opposed to this problems, which may lead to serious effects on the society. Although this problem put a big pressure on the children’s health, there are some methods to alleviate it.

It is undeniable that watching TV and eating fast food are the major sources that the young gets obesity. On the one hand, parents are busy with their hectic schedules, so they do not have enough time to play with their children or allow them to watch TV too much. Take young learners in Viet Nam one example, when they finish their study at school, they always glue their eyes in front of TV’s screen. On the other hand, craving for snacks, fried-chicken or potato are becoming increasing at young people, they are into eating them because of theirs convenience.

It is clear that these reasons cause negative impacts on children’s health or even society. First, children may encounter a higher risk of diseases such as diabetes, heart disease, or even cancer. Second, they will be a big burden on hospitals in the future when they spend their lives on the hospital beds. Therefore, parents are people who prevent their children before they suffer from diseases. They restrict the time children waste watching TV, and encourage them to take regular exercise. Additionally, parents give them healthy food, control what they eat to ensure that they have a healthy diet.

In conclusion, eating unhealthy food and watching TV are crucial causes to lead to childhood obesity. Although they may threat the on health of children and society, parents will limit them to improve this situation.