Some people believe that sport has an important role in society. Others, however, feel that it is nothing more than a leisure activity for some people.

In this day and age, it is argued that sport has gained popularity in society while detractors share an idea that it is considered as modern recreation. In my own perspective, I will discuss both aspects of the matter before presenting my ideas.

On the one hand, it is an undeniable fact that there are a variety of reasonable reasons why sport plays a pivotal role to populace in some certain communities. Obviously, taking part in any kinds of sport make an important contribution to helping people become healthier and increase their metabolism. By playing sports frequently, people can release toxic elements from off their body as well as keeping in shape without difficulty. By doing so, it supports civilians save an amount of money which is allocated for health insurances. Furthermore, internationally organized sports events are able to create more beneficial values among regions and countries all over the world in term of diplomatic fields. In addition, it is likely that youngsters tend to do sedentary activities due to given fast-paced development of mass media such as browsing social networking sites, playing intriguing games, and so on. Those aforementioned things occupy entirely children’s spare time. Hence, if they receive parents’ encouragement, they would do physical activities instead of immersing themselves into social media, improving their social interaction with peers

On the other hand, sports are deemed as combat entertainment by some detractors. It is true that people join likely physical activities to refresh themselves and boost motivation after stressful days. Apart from this, many families have thought sports as one of the effective way to strength the sense of belonging to the relatives and a special occasion to stay with their beloved ones, having intriguing memories. Especially, children can have unique experiences with their parents who devote most value time to accomplish job tasks, help them make ends meet for prohibitively expensive expenses. Moreover, it is unlikely that virtual populace has the capacity and potentials to become professional sports players which help them gain financial profits and reputation from. Therefore, they may not evaluate the importance of sports in their communities.

In conclusion, although some people claim that sports are merely leisure activities, I still side with the idea that the social role of sport is found really important in various aspects because it has significant effect on human-being’s lives in term of health and some certain social areas