Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries, but other think that it is necessary to travel abroad because all the information can be seen at TV and the internet. Discuss both opinion and give your own opinion.

It is argued that visiting some countries is a great ideal to assimilate knowledge about the other places and cultures. While nowadays, detractors share an idea that all knowledge obtained while travelling can be absorbed from the internet and broadcast programs due to rapidly evolving of the fast-spaced technology. in my perspective, the essay will discuss both strength and weakness of the matter before presenting my own ideas.

On the one hand, nothing compares to the travelling which help visitors have deeper insights into new places while they are really there. Taking a journey out their countries make an important contribution to likely supporting them to authentically see, hear, smell as well as taste something surrounded them. Therefore, they can gain totally new feelings and impression which they are not capacity of experiencing from online or TV screens. For example, take Vietnam, you cannot know everything about the country and Vietnamese, but also experience authentic street food from bustling or ancient areas. By doing so, walking around some places has its own advantages over just listening or watching about it.

On the other hand, there have been a variety of TV-shows, travel vlogs, web services and channels related to discovering human-beings and interested areas all over the world which definitely supply adequate information about all aspects of life, human, language, populace in those territories. It is more beneficial for those who cannot afford to travel in any nations due to prohibitively expensive expenses to keep abreast of information via the social networking sites and TV programs. Consequently, they can absorb valuable information from such videos including language dialects, cuisine, rituals and so on about any countries in which they have more concerns about. In my own opinion, both viewpoints have its followers according to their conditions.

In conclusion, it is hard to say that travelling is the best choice to assimilate loads of knowledge in foreign places, or watching TV program and browsing websites is alternative to travel. We can state that two points can be used as support to each other.