Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is true that pupils are often anxious about selecting their career path after graduating high school.

While keeping on studying at universities or colleges can be beneficial to some extents, I believe that getting a job as soon as possible has more advantages.

On the one hand, there is a common belief that the youth should continue learning at universities because of two major reasons. Firstly, because students tend to gain academic qualifications and great skills at universities, they have a window of opportunity to choose a wide range of outstanding jobs. For example, some good jobs such as doctors or lawyers require employees well-educated at universities. Secondly, employers seem to appreciate employees who gain a university degree. For instance, university graduates not only are paid a higher salary than other staffs but also have many chances of promotion to their career path.

On the other hand, I would strongly endorse that the youth should immediately seek for a job after school. The first supporting point for this view is that in the modern life, the job market is becoming more difficult. A clear illustration is that there have hundreds of applicants for the same position in a company. Therefore, the youth who work right after school can be more advantageous to look for jobs. Moreover, working right after school helps the youth to become more independent. For example, they can afford the costs of living instead of needing assistance from their parents. As a result, the youth can be more mature, which acts as an extremely significant factor that leads to the success in the future.

In conclusion, while keeping study at universities or colleges can be positive for the career of the youth in the future, I contend that there are more benefits of looking for a job straight after school.