art works

People have different views about the financial funds that assist creative artists. While some people argue that the government should pay money for artworks, I believe that money for art projects should come from other sources.

On the one hand, there is a common belief that the authority should give financial support to art projects

because of two key reasons. Firstly, the art fosters spiritual values that play an important role in the human’s life. For instance, people can derive deep pleasure from hearing lovely songs after a tiring workday. Therefore, the state should pay money for art projects. Secondly, the art also plays an integral part in preserving and developing nation’s culture. A clear illustration is that the country can have great masterpieces if the government spend a large huge of money on creative artists.

On the other hand, I would strongly endorse that the funding for the arts should come from other financial sources. The first supporting point for this view is that the state budget should be spent on other more vital concerns such as education or economy, all of which are of paramount importance for building a powerful and prosperous nation. Moreover, the art is becoming commercial products that can create a huge profit. For example, some great pictures can be sold at a hundred of million dollars. Thus, it is absurd for the government to pay money for artworks.

In conclusion, although there are some reasonable arguments in favour of the idea that the government should pay money for artists, it seems to me that art projects should be assisted by other alternatively financial sources.