Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

When finishing high schools, teenagers face the dilemma of whether pursuing higher education at university or college or finding a job straight. While I agree that getting a job straight after schools can have some benefits, it would be much better for students to continue their studying.

On the one hand, getting a job straight after high schools exerts positive impacts upon youngsters. Firstly, they are more likely to gain more practical experience and skills from their jobs than their peers who still learn at university. Secondly, they stand higher chances of getting promotion, which means that they are more likely to earn more money. Finally, starting jobs earlier can help them settle down earlier. For example, they can afford a house and start a family at a younger age.

On the other hand, I strongly believe that it would be much better for students to pursuit higher education when still young. The primary reason is that most jobs these days require specific knowledge and skills due to increasingly knowledge-based economies. Sectors such as information technology and engineering, for example, need skilled workers. Furthermore, well-qualified degree can open the door to better employment prospects. Last but by no means least, higher education facilitate students’ moral values such as tolerance and sharing, which will play a fundamental role in their future job career. Therefore, they will make positive contribution to the society.

In conclusion, I think that teenagers should continue their studying rather than finding a job after school due to its advantages.