Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Some people who are vegetarians believe that eating no meat or fish exerts positive impacts upon not only their own health but also the world as a whole. From my point of view, I am strongly in disagreement with this viewpoint.

Firstly, eating solely meat or fish does not guarantee a healthy and nutritional diet for people who are at the growing-up ages. To be more specific, the menus of vegetarians lack vitamins and minerals. Since meat is the best source of B12, a vitamin necessary to the nervous and digestive system, vegetarians are more prone to B12 deficiency. Moreover, vegetarian meals can not meet the intake requirements of fat, a vital element which helps cushion organs and insulate the body.

Furthermore, consuming meat or fish does not have a great influence on the world. The obvious reason is that meat is the main ingredient for a plethora of traditional dishes in many countries worldwide. For instance, in order to make Chung Cakes, we should choose delicious meat. Besides, our aim should be to improve farming methods as well as urge farmers to produce organic food and only by killing animals can we put pressure to find out other useful ways.

In conclusion, I personally support the view of building a healthy diet including enough nutrients, not just with vegetables.