Some people believe that teaching children at home is best for a child’s development while others think that it is important for children to go to school. Discuss both views with your opinion

Currently, many parents are confused about which is the suitable place for their children to study, whether school or home is the best. They have different benefits to be considered. In this essay, I will explain and give my own opinion about the advantages of these places.

Firstly, there are some advantages for children studying at home with their parents. The children can be taught by appropriate methods because there are nobody known their children’s behavior exactly as they do, so if the parents teach their children b themselves, they can control the course contents, the method of teaching and also the schedule/period of time. For instance many children in Thailand are studying at home due to the lack of school quality; however the knowledge, teaching skills and working schedule of parents have to be concerned before placing children studying at home.

On the contrary, some people think that children should study at a school which is more effective to study and to get developed than home. At school, children are taught by qualified teachers, therefore it is beneficial to the children to study with specialists in various subjects. In addition, the students can also practice communicating socializing with others (friends and teachers) which will be useful to them in when they grew up. Nevertheless, almost schools have a large student-teacher ratio, so children could not receive attention from the teachers as they get at home.

In summary, it is a difficult decision for parents to choose whether teaching at home or sending the children to school. In my opinion, children should study at home is the early age which they could be taken care regularly, but they should join a high school when they are teenager which they can develop both academic and social skill simultaneously.