It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? What sort of punishment should parents an

It is argued that parents and teachers should tell the children the difference between right and wrong or let them learn by themselves. Some people decide to punish children when they do something wrong. I fully agree with these statements that children should learn what is right or wrong before growing up and punishment is useful if it is used appropriately.

First of all, I believe that it is good to teach children to know what result they will receive after done anything. In addition, Parents and teachers can shape their children’s behavior in early age which will significantly influence their future life. For example, many teachers in Japan declare the regulation to students that cheating at school will make them pass easier but they will get fired of the school and hated by friends, so this can make children afraid of corruption and being honest.

Secondly, punishment is one of the important methods being useful to restrict children behavior. Some people criticize that punishment might make children filled with regrets and introverted, but there are many benefits to punish them in the appropriate ways. For instance, many parents do not allow their children to watch TV until they have finished homework, by this way they can learn to order what are the most important things to do first. Thus punishment might be beneficial to children in a long-term perspective.

In conclusion, I totally agree that teaching children what is wrong or right and using punishment in the right way can be useful to deal with children’s behavior.