Some people believe that technological developments have decreased crime. Others believe that crime has increased because of technology. Discuss both the views and give your opinion.

A group of individuals opine advancements in technology havingbeen proven able in mitigating/uprooting crime.A contrary opinion also exists inferring to technology exhibiting/stimulating more amount of crime. If questioned, I’d like to put some elaboration for these sentiments and then shall provide my opinion in the ensuing paragraphs.

Focusing on the former belief, it is irrefutable that surplus technology does come with the benefit of helping in plummeting crimes. To begin with, these days the violation of certain rules can be instantly verified by the means of surveillance cameras(cameras are a major deterrent to crime) placed at every nook and cranny of city intersections. With the gizmos available these days, it has relatively eased the keeping of the evildoers and felons in check and under constant monitoring. Moreover, the social and political matters are in safe hands with the assimilation of computers in the matter. It is only because of the entrusted platforms and authorities ensuring our safety, that we are living very prosperously. To add to that, the medical field and forensics are thriving and developing the way never seen before to add to the benefits as a whole.

Moving onto the contrary view, it certainly is viable to not forget about the downsides of ever abundant tech and definitelyshould be taken in consideration as well. First and foremost, the cyber-crimes nowadays are a major issue that not only have people getting breached of their privacy but also getting wrongly turned their lives upside down by the frauds, scammers and so on. Besides this, there lurks a more prominent danger of world war because of the weaponry, terrorism and inter-territorial feud between dominant nations. For example, several bomb blasts,failed gun control, thefts and many more.

To recapitulate/conclude and give my opinion, I believe that technology acts as a catalyst in providing our safety, while also controllingthe unlawful activities at the same time. Although offenses or delinquencies are certainly possible to some extent, the future of enforcing the illegal acts out of our society is all the more attainable, thus; outweighing the benefits in the end.