Some people believe that technology causes more problems for modern society than solve. Do you agree or disagree ?

As a result of the widespread use of technology, the world has encountered numerous issues. Some believe that technology cause more harm than good to modern communities. I balance with this argument and this essay will discuss both sides of he arguments.

Admittedly, there are some argument in favor of technology have more benefits and solve problem for modern society. First, technology devices believed to serve people’s live and balance life regardless of their family background. This technology support, presumably not only to increase overall human communicate of lower income-people but also make international relationships, which eventually promotes an modern and egalitarian society. By using technological devices such as mobile phone and tablets, nowadays, people, especially, older, are now able to keep in touch with their family or friend, following newsletters regardless geography distance. Meanwhile, when people want to send a message to someone, it takes a long time because message will be sent by means of transport in the past. Second, technology devices would probably result in a greater supply of highly qualified workers, which benefits society in the long run. In fact, it is acknowledgeable that skilled and technological devices is imperative to foster economic growth and living conditions in any nations.

Nevertheless, the resultant problem would be far more significant than the minor benefits once development technology devices. First, developed technology for modern society would likely correspond with many disadvantages. First, when technology devices is spread in any nations, would probably some countries today posses the capabilities to employ advanced technology for warfare to their own benefit. Example, developed nations such as US or Russia have the potential of devastating less economically advanced sovereign territories by shutting down their power grids, healthcare and entire communication systems if the need arises. Second, technology is overdeveloped would tempt many young children using Internet or social media such as Facebook or Instagram. When children using technology at a too early age, it’s easy to get bad websites to spread bad things, thereby great burdens for education children and government staff and potentially wasting time that these young people could have spent pursuing more suitable education websites. It, instead, would be a more technology viable option if the resources were focused on supporting economic government.

I were discussed this argument. In my opinion, I believed this development technology have an doubled edged-sword.