Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s era, teenagers should be encouraged to work more for their community free of cost in their leisure time. It will be beneficial not only for these youngsters but also for the community. I completely agree with this approach and below essay will shed some light on the same.

Firstly, teenagers have numerous distractions available in their life such as, a social media, a money, an exposure to newly emerging technologies because of which, they are unable to focus on their primary goals. So, these distractions waste their time and hardly help them to boost their creativity. Hence, unpaid community work can improve their productivity.

Besides, community work will help teenagers not only to develop the sense of achievement but also to gain teamwork experience. Additionally, it gives them satisfaction of utilizing their time to help people. For instance, I had participated in the tree plantation campaign, which was arranged by one of the non-profitable NGO. It inspired me to give my contribution to the society as well as to the environment.

Young generations can easily play their part in these type of community works like teaching in rural areas, cleaning the remote historical places, without thinking about money. The reason behind it is, the community work is mostly considered as a voluntary activity and it helps to develop our own society and keep it running for upcoming generations.

In conclusion, young people should invest their time in unpaid community services. It can create awareness about different problems of society and make them ready for the future.