Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

it should be fixed punishments for each kind of crime or flexible punishments is a hot topic for debate, this essay will discuss both these views. even punishments for every type of crime has some advantages, I believe that circumstances and the motivation of an individual crime, should be taken in to account when judging the criminal.

Firstly, we know that fixed punishment is an approach by setting clear punishment to the criminal who has commited. The biggest advantage of this method is easy to judge the criminal and save a lot of time for the council. if the punishment was fixed, it would be easier to find the punishments conclusion, and no one can disagree because it s the rule. More over, people will be careful before they wanna do some bad thing cause they may afraid of the punishments they will get. when the punishments be fixed, every one will know the final conclusion for their crime. As a result, they wont try to break the rules and become a crime.

In contrast, I hold the view that it s necessary to consider about the situation and the kind of crime. In fact, motivation of crime have t taken in to account because it s the most important reason lead to criminal. For example , a person who kill a theif because self-defend should get a little sympathy from the council because they have to protect themselves. In addition, if the criminal was seemed to be more serious than usual, we would use special punishments. For instance, if the criminal involved to children or threaten the life of many people like child rape or product toxic food they deserve to get the highest punishments.

To recapitulate, I think it s better for the council and the crime if we used flexible punishments than fixed punishment even they has some advantages.