At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

many people believe that the disadvantages young people number is far more than the older people in some nation outweigh the advantages. Personally, I am convinced that, this case have many positive effect to the society and the country.

On the one hand, there are too many young adults than old people in a country can lead to some demerits. First of all, the criminal rate may rise rapidly if a nation have more young people than old people. it can be clearly seen that, adolescents tend to be involve to some society ‘ vices like drugs, drunken or car accident if we don’t pay attention and give them the true direction. Moreover, another weak point is the social services quality like education and medical. The more children a nation have the more pressure government get because they have to overcome the lack of education and medical service for all their children. As a result, many children have to face the problems that they can not participate school or go to the hospital when they get sick if they live in property.

On the other hand, there are several arguments in favour of the outstanding between the number of young people in comparison with old people. The most important reason is the young adults can lead to the sharp increase in the labour worker. Nowadays, if a nation have large proportion of worker, they will get the big positive aspect. Consequence, their economic will develop dramatically and they will have more advantages than others competitor. Meanwhile, young people can make the population remain stables. Today, nation population of many countries like Japan are drop significantly due to the older people number surge, it is a serious problem so younger population bring some positive effect to the country. because of these reasons, we can easily understand the benefit of young residents bring to the government and their nation.

To sum up, although young adults may make some troubles for society but their role in the development of a country is very important. government should try to figure out how to reduce the negative effect and improve the positive effects of young people.