Essay topics: Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

some people believe that music is an excellent solution of help people close together even they are not the same ages or have their own traditional cultures. personally, I am convinced that this opinion is true but it depends on some facts which affect to people behavior.

On the one hand, music is a good way of bringing people from different situation together. The most noticeable reason is people may become more open to each other if they share the same type of music. For instance, some listeners is tend to be friendly to another when they discover that they both keen on folk music although they are not the same age while students in an international university share the same hobbies in guitar will make friend to enjoy their passions together. In addition, music is a good way to communicate with a stranger. In order to start a conversation with person who you meet in the first time and don’t know anything about him or her, the most effective measurement is to talk about their favorite music because everyone have their own music that they love so much, as a result, you will get close to them easily.

On the other hand, despite of those above arguments, there are several reasons why in some ways, music is not the best way to help people get closer. first of all, the different in favorite music may not help people make friend with each other. Take folk music as an example, elderly people may enjoy folk music but it will be confused for a young adult to keen on folk music and talk to people who is old about this kind of music. Furthermore, language barrier in music may lead to some problems in communication between each other. people from different nations may find abroad music is very funny and difficult to understand. Thus, in some ways, may be music is not enough for residents from different countries get together.

In conclusion, music is a fantastic solution to bring people of different cultures and ages together and help them be nice, kind and friendly. However, in some situation, it depend on the types of music and the hobbies of each person.