Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishm

One of the controversial issues today relates to whether fixed punishment should be implemented for each type of crime or certain circumstances and motivation for committing the crime should be noticed before deciding any kind of punishment.I fully believe that some people are forced to stole small things like food, clothes, etc to feed their children. Where, some of them commit it because of their greediness. Here, i am going to shed some light on this questions from both points of view and extend my ideas from my opinion.

To begin with, there are people who argue that judiciary must penalised every one who who try to commit any sorts of crime.

If there should be compulsory penalising system for every criminals then the number of increasing rate of lawbreakers will reduced in the near future. Similarly, people will think twice before doing such a negative activities. For instance, according to the law of Saudi Arabia, there is a law where people's fingers cut down if they try to break the law and stole things like car and other goods. Moreover, it is in top to become a most strict country all over the world. Likewise, if strict rules and regulations is implemented smoothly in a country then everybody will afraid of doing crime because they have proper knowledge about the consequences about doing bad things. For examples, In North korea, there is death penalty system for each people who are involved in crime like rape, serial killer,kidnapping, etc. Somehow, fixed punishments will help to deduce the numbers of criminals as well as eradicate negative activities like robbery, kidnapping and many more.

On the other hand, it is possible to make an opposing idea, people often believe that before declaring any kind of penalty particular circumstances should be taken into account because some people are compelled to engage in bad activities. The main reason to involve in it is one an only due to poverty. In addition, scarcity of food and clothes directed them into robbery. Furthermore, orphan children who face loneliness are also engaged in those activities because they do not get proper guideline and education. That's why, i believe that motivation for committing it also noticed properly so that innocent people will not get strict penalty. For example, 2 years ago in my country, one innocent mother was hampered badly because she stole food from the bakery to feed her child. In this case i think there was no any fault of that women its all about poverty. Therefore, sometimes loyal and honest people get punishment due to wrong decisions.

To sum up, both the arguments have their merits, however, on balance, i tend to believe that certain circumstances should be taken into account which help more innocent people. And only main criminals will get strict punishments.