Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. Others, however, argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it, should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment.

Discuss both views and give your own opinions

Where there is no crime there is no law, there is no crime otherwise there would exist increase in crime rate and diverse kinds of culprits. However, forms of crime should be punished as believed by most people while other believed that issues of life and reasons should be considered to temper punishment. The views and opinion of the above-mentioned would be discussed.

Crime is a product of an intention either positive or negative which can’t stand on the fence. This is monitored in countries like South Africa where crime rates are the highest in the world irrespective of the reason why it’s executed.

Implementation of these intentions should be investigated accurately because most crimes are been committed with good whereby some are results of circumstances such as poverty, environment, parenting and peer pressure. The economy keeps integrating in terms of population, items are becoming not affordable and many are going hungry with respect to the bad situation in the country. In respect to this, many feels that the best way to survive is to commit some such as theft, burglary invasion, pick pocketing so they can meet up with daily survival. However, most of these crimes as given as example should be punished within the confinement of the circumstances. This would reduce the measure of the punishment administered.

Contrary to the above, it’s expected to uphold the law of Moses which states “a tooth for a tooth, an eye for an eye” irrespective of the situation and reason surrounding the offense; provided it can be found in the law of the nation, it punishable and most be deemed fit without sentiment. Furthermore, this type of thought as believed by some people reduces the crime and put new set of people with such intentions under measure.

Conclusively, my opinion upholds the fact that crimes should be punished within the confinement of the circumstances with motivation.