Some people think that art is an essential subject for children at school while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

One of the controversial topics today relates to whether art is an crucial subjects for school children or it is only a waste of time. In this essay, I am going to shed some light on this question from both points of view.

On the one side of an argument, there are people who argue that art plays a significant role to build up creativity in every children. It must be a mandatory subjects in primary as well as secondary level. Nowadays, large number of people give more priority in subjects like art, dance, culture and other extra-activities because art is an all about imagination of anything on paper. Moreover, today's children share their emotions and ideas through painting and drawing things on paper. For instance, many youngsters express their love and emotions to their parents and loved one by creating birthday card or by creating their sketch. Therefore, art is actually imagination of something which directly connected to our emotions. Hence, I personally believe that it need to be a compulsory for each and every students in school level because it helps to broaden our mind and increase our own creativity level.

On the other hand,there is possible to make an opposing idea, people often believe that art is just a waste of time for children. People often have this opinion because children from school and college level already have burden of many other subjects like science, history, social, math, etc. so that they are unable to handle all the areas simultaneously. Sometimes, due to various subjects children might suffer from depression. And, I think that we need to focus on those area where we find more opportunities in upcoming days. Thus, In today's world subjects like science and technology made a miracle so we must focus on science as well as management more than any other subjects.

To sum up, both the arguments have their merits. On balance, however, I strongly believe that art should be essential subjects which increase our creativity as well as helps to convey our thoughts through pictures or symbols.