Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programmes (for example working for a charity, improving the neighbourhood or teaching sports for younger children).

To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Recently, our society have been becoming competitive society. Thus, most students have been trying to obtain how to compete on society from kids and plenty of students are studying for competition today as well. However, some people believe that it will bring many problems and we have to educate them moral programs first in school such as working for charity, voluntary program for neighborhoods etc.

To begin with, by teaching them unpaid community service in school, it will be able to bring many positive effects for society. Firstly, students who join voluntary program in school will learn and experience about morality and humanism. Consequently, it will be helpful for society a lot. because a rate of teenager's crime have been increasing nowadays. I think that the cause is that we educate them wrong in school and society. Therefore, by providing some voluntary programs in school for students, it will help to prevent numerous problems of teenagers. In addition, by giving voluntary programs to students, they can learn about cooperative mind. I think it is quite worthwhile in society.

On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages. If school adds some programs that i mentioned instead of compulsory subjects such as science, language, mathematics etc, they will lose their time to study. As a result, they might fall behind competition in the future when they graduate and go to university. From the point of view of the nation, it can be seen that it is one of the demerit.

In conclusion, although there are some drawbacks, the programs such as working for charity, being volunteer should exist for students in school. Because we have to educate students moral things first. Also, I think that it is most important and worthwhile. Hence, I agree that unpaid community service should be a required part of high school programs.