At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, some countries have more young populations than old populations. Also, it is frequently believed that it has plenty of the advantages than the disadvantages, if there are more young people than old people in country. I totally agree about this opinion and I believe that the merits of this situation outweigh the demerits.

To begin with, it is considered by many that we can expect many advantages, if there are many young people in country. Firstly, the situation that the country has numerous young people means that they have a lot of labors. Furthermore, a number of labors will be able to bring the advance of the nation. Because, young populations can contribute to develop the nation. In addition, in the case of countries that don't have many young populations relatively, they may have some problems. One of the reason why the many countries care about birth rate is also in order to prevent this problems. For instance, birth rate have been decreasing in Korea, Japan and many experts announced that this situation will make numerous problems in the future consequently such as decreasing labors, depression of economy etc. Thus, many people believe that the countries should care and provide policies about this problems.

Meanwhile, if the counties have many young people, compared with old people, there is drawback as well. The numerous number of young population may bring serious competition in the country. Because, many young people will want to enter better universities, better companies. As a result, a lot of young people have to compete each other.

In conclusion, although there is disadvantage, I believe that the merits outweigh demerits. Because, the nations need plenty of labors always for development and the less labor may block the progress of the country.