Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, interests of education have been increasing. Thus, most parents are considering about education of their children. One of the worry of parents is how they educate their children for a foreign language. Also, foreign language is one of the most important skill these days in the world. So I'd like to discuss about this issue on this essay.

To begin with, what children learn a foreign language early has numerous advantage. Firstly, according to some research, it announced that children have an ability that they can obtain language more quickly than older person. Therefore, it can be clearly seen that it is merit to teach them a foreign language as soon as possible. As a result, children who start to study a foreign language from primary school will be able to progress more faster than children who start to study from secondary school. Also, it will make big changes between children. For that reason, a lot of parents in the world have been considering that children study abroad, especially in the countries that use English such America, Australia or UK etc.

However, it will bring some problem and disadvantages as well. Above all, there would not be children who would like to study foreign language from kid in primary school or go abroad to study foreign language. Therefore, if parents force their children to study a foreign language or to go abroad, they will get stressed a lot and it might make other problem between children and their parents. For example, in my country, there are plenty of fathers who live alone without family due to educate children. In addition, if children concentrate to study other language from primary school, they might miss other important subjects.

In conclusion, even though there are some drawbacks, i think that children have to begin to study a foreign language early. Because ability of speaking a foreign language is quite important these days and everyone have been learning other language, although they got old. Thus, i think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.