Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Generally, there are two types of subjects in university. The one is a compulsory subject and the other one is a elective subject. The compulsory subject consists of major subject that student must take usually and the elective subject is that student would like to study normally.

Some people think that students have to study only classes that they'd like to take such as a not required subject. Because it can bring a increase of satisfaction of students in university. Then their ability of studying will rise up eventually. Furthermore, by taking plenty of subjects that they want to study, they will be able to get many opportunity to experience. For example, when I was a university student, there were a lot of interesting subjects such as a photography, art, acting, sports etc. Most of students will want to experience variety opportunities and it will make students more creative. For that reason, it can be clearly seen that university will produce plenty of creative students as time goes by.

On the other hand, there are people who think that students have to take only compulsory subjects such as a their major subject and science, mathematics, technology. Because if students study only subjects that can be helpful and effective in the future, students will be able to contribute to the improvement of country and competitiveness of country will also increase in the future consequently. However, it can be seen that there are some disadvantages in this opinion. For instance, if university disturb students to take their subject that they want to study, it will make students unsatisfied on their life of university. As a result, nobody will feel satisfied in university and it will bring the more big problems in the future.

In conclusion, it is fairly important that students have to study their subjects that will be quite useful and effective in order to progress their country in the future. However, i think that it is important that students have to take plenty of chances to experience for their creativity as well. Therefore, university always should take care of their life in school and provide a lot of subjects not only subjects that student would like to study, but also subjects that will be useful in the future such as science.