In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care.

Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, many countries have the problem about elderly people. Therefore, it is considered by many whether the government should pay for the care or not, if old people stay in a senior centre for living.

In my opinion, I agree that government should support their living when they get old because all government have a duty to protect and support people so that elderly people live well. Furthermore, when people get old, most of elderly people have retired. So, they don't have abilities to earn money.

Meanwhile, I partly believe that family should pay for their living as well. The reason why family should pay as well is that all government have the limit of budget. If the government have to pay all of cost for the problem of their house, they will need more budget for supporting old people. As a result, it will impose numerous taxes to people. It can be clearly seen that it makes another problems.

In conclusion, even though tax increase in order to care elderly people, I totally believe that government should pay for their house. Nevertheless, it is frequently believed that it is almost impossible that government have to pay all cost of a senior centre. Thus, I think that it is the effective method that government should pay only half proportion of cost. In addition, I believe that government should provide other policy instead of paying all cost for their house. For instance, in my country, there are many policies of superannuation. Consequently, people who get old can earn money from government by superannuation as much as they paid for tax in the past. Thus, government will be able to solve this problem by this key.