Some people think that the government wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

The arts are now one of the most controversial issues that people like debating about. However, some people assume that the government shouldn't waste money to promote the arts. But I totally disagree about this opinion. The government should encourage the arts nationally.

To begin with, the arts of human have been progressing from ancient era. Some experts announced that they discovered ancients drawing. It showed that human made arts and enjoy it from a long time ago. Until nowadays, people frequently go to enjoy the arts such as cinema, exhibition, musical etc. Furthermore, the advance of the arts also enables economy to progress nationally. Because, it the arts of a country be popular and famous, it will bring an increase of the country's image. The better image of the country will allow the number of tourists to increase consequently. As a result, the country will be able to earn numerous tourism profits. For instance, if the arts are developed, it is totally natural that plenty of entertainments, such as musical, exhibitions, will appear and a number of tourists will visit to enjoy those.

Meanwhile, as some people believe that the arts is not important, there are some disadvantages as well. If the government consume vast budget to encourage the arts, other parts of departments might regress relatively, such as science, healthcare etc.

In conclusion, some people may believe that consuming to encourage the arts is wasting budget. Nevertheless, I believe that the arts are significant important and the government should invest for the arts. Because, the humans have been finding out happiness by the arts.