In many cities, security measures, such as the use of video cameras in public places,are being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict our individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

The crime problems are now one of the most controversial issues that people like debating about. Every governments are concerned to diminish the crime rate. One of their solutions is installation of camera in public place, such as street, road, park, etc. However, some people assumed that installing numerous cameras in public place may invade the privacy of people. But, I believe that the government should install a lot of cameras in order to reduce the crime rate.

To begin with, the crime rate have been increasing from the past, because the social have been becoming complicated increasingly, and most people are under pressure and getting stressed at work, school and even at home. Thus, installing camera in public place is the best method so that the country decrease the crime rate. There are plenty of advantages to set cameras up. Firstly, the government can make a influence with less cost and labor, compared with hiring more people for securing. It is definitely impossible that the government hire more polices to prevent crime due to a budget limit. Furthermore, it is considered by many that security is more important nowadays, because of terrorism.

Meanwhile, other people believe that installing tons of cameras will invade privacy of people. For instance, many people are feeling uncomfortable and that it is invading privacy and freedom, due to appearance of numerous cameras on the street. Hence, they announced that the government should eliminate cameras to save privacy of citizens.

In conclusion, Recently, many people lost their life, because, many crimes, terrorism, accidents results in this situation. For that reason, although there are tons of people who disagree about installing a number of cameras in public place, I totally assert that the benefit of increased security surpass demerits. Because, I assume that it is the best solution to prevent crime and terrorism.