All education and healthcare should be funded by the government and free for everyone.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

What the government pay for all education and healthcare is now one of the most controversial issues that people like debating about. I partially agree that the government should support for education and welfare. However, I also disagree this opinion as well.

To begin with, making the gap between rich and poor is inevitable in capitalism society nowadays. Thus, it is considered by many that the government should care poor people by providing the various welfare policies. For instance, the Korean government have been providing the foods for student for free in school. Furthermore, hospital fee is quite cheaper that other countries, because the Korean government are supplying fee to people. Consequently, numerous welfare policies in Korea enable poor people to be possible to learn in school and to go to the hospital cheaply. That is the reason why many people believe that the welfare is the best solution to solve the gap between rich and poor.

Meanwhile, there are also some disadvantages. If the government pay all costs of welfare such as education, healthcare, the problems of budget may be generated nationally. In addition, a problem of budget in the government will allow an increase of taxes that people should pay. Therefore, it is seen that the generated problems of budget might make other economy problems. Because, if the taxes increase in the country, it is natural that people will reduce to consume. As a result, it may bring the depression of economy in the future, because consumption is significantly important in economy.

In conclusion, although there are some disadvantages, I assume that the welfare of education and healthcare should be funded by government. Nevertheless, I disagree that all education and healthcare should be free. Because, it may cause other tons of problems and exacerbate the national situation. Hence, I totally believe that the government should pay for welfare partially.