Some people believe that unpaid volunteer work should be a requirement of high school curriculum

To what extent do you agree or disagree

The fundamental purpose of our education system is not only restricted to thrive academic knowledge but also to offer children’s personality development. Some people consider that every secondary school ought to conduct an unpaid volunteer work such as working for a charity, as a part of students’ curricular activities. I entirely agree with this perspective as it is needed for their skills development and inspire them to contribute to the society.

The conventional syllabus designed to focus on their academic performance, even though the recent innovative learning system, which involve volunteer work to bolster skills. Practically, this phenomenon started at the experimental basis and the anticipated results were positive, therefore these activties are in practice now. In Australia, for instance, the church gardening mission is carried out, which involved high school students who work in the team to grow plants around the church, as a result they develop positive attitude. In fact, these programs encourage students to work in a team; hence, they acquire abilities such as teamwork, collaboration, acceptence of the diversity, respect the teammates, and open-minded attitude.

Another benefit is that it is a way to make student to be a better member of community and also understand the significance of public services. Raising awareness over the climate change or supporting victims the against cyber bullying are some of many programs that are conducted by students in order to address many social issues, certainly, these involvement not only make their resumes look better but also help them to gain experience. If the young adults do not care about society the future of the it will be uncertain. Hence the aim of these contribution is to

Overall, despite the stressful academic syllabus, the volunteer projects develop a skilled generation and a better society with better people.