Some people belive that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

Since the disease easily outbreaks nowadays, finding a cure is a vital and hard work for scientists. It is argued between the public that whether using animals testing on human medicines is necessary or not. In my opinion, testing drugs on animals should be ban as it is an act on inhuman.

It is no doubt that using animals to check the safety of human medicines is a medical necessity. Since the early age, animal, namely rabbits and white mouse, have been laboratory testing animals as they have the closest form of ADN to human. These animals are born and raised for the use of science. Therefore, no wild animals are harmed. Furthermore, using the trial cure on them can make sure that there is no side effect on human body. Scientists also guarantee that these animals feel no pain as they have already be paralysed before the process. This method is also more economical than using directly on people. Until an alternative method of testing is found, animals testing is still a possible way to assume the medicine safety.

On the other hand, testing new drugs on animals is an act of inhuman and selfish. People and other animals inhabit the earth together and should be shared the same rights to live. Many medicines and cosmetic products are cruelty-free and still performs excellently on human health as well. Thus, there are many differences between human's ADN and animal's, so we can not fully believe that what perform great on animals works the same on the human. Life is precious, why should we take that risk to save money? Many people agree to pay more money for cruelty-free products so we should invest on the technique that does not involve life risking danger. Personally, I support the idea of banning animals testing products and using the penalty to upgrade laboratories.

In conclusion, using animals to test medicines should be stopped as an act of respect to the mother nature. The government ought to invest more in science to benefit itself as well as the society.

In conclusion, using animals to test medicines should be stopped as an act of respect to the mother nature. The goverments ought to invest more on science to benefit itself as well as the society.