Some people belive that using animals to test the safety of human medicines is cruel and unwarranted, whereas others feel it is a medical necessity. Discuss both views and state your own opinion.

The belief is that it is savage and insecure to use animals as samples in human medical experiments. Other advocates, whereas, assert that it is vital for human sake. I largely support the latter viewpoint.

Tests on animals, on the one hand, benefit human life. First of all, animals can help scientists re-examine their scientific theories of medication. Apparently, few animals, warm blooded species as well as human, have certain biological features in common. Thereby, scientists can experience how some substances or chemical components affect animals. In other words, if failures or mistakes happen, no human life will cost. Moreover, animals used for medical tests are decided by WHO, World Health Organisation. White mice or rabbits are popular and efficient species due to its short lifecircle and fast precreation. In fact, people dare not try new drugs or medications that have been not tested on animals. That is why sacrificing some of them for noble duty is not a big deal. Therefore, vital medical inventions outweighs.

On the other hand, we also need to dissect the phenomenon under a different angle. Like human, animals are supposed to have rights to live and enjoy their lives as living creatures, thus we should not deprive their rights to foster our own lives. Furthermore, vegetarians and PETA claim that cutting-edge technology has massively contributed to medical field, thus scientists can facsimile the experienments on computers with virtual samples instead of real ones. Finally, what about side effect going beyond lifecircle of animals but within human expectancy?

In conclusions, either side has its own excuses while I personally perfer the test on animals due to its efficiency in medical progress.