Countries becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Fast-paced changing economy leads to that people around the world can purchase the same product no matter where they are. From my perspective, this phenomenon has brought a number of merits while some drawbacks are hidden.

There are no rooms for doubts that this kind of trade benefits both buyers and salers. First and foremost is that as the increase in international chains of shops, or franchises, together with supermarkets, they can fulfill customer's demands and gain more profits as a result. Meanwhile, it is inevitable that buyers have no obstacle to approach oversea products and expand their choices. Another point worth mentioning is that online trading is essential in this burgeoning and busy society. In fact, more and more people have less spare time to go shopping due to the huge amount of work. Thus, the most convenient way for them to purchase stuff is via Internet. In other words, just with a click people and online payment people can have their things at home right away, and this help them save a lot of precious time. Therefore, this development is truely an optimistic phenomenon.

On the other hand, we should disset this new kind of trading under a different angle. That the advent of international products can bring an end to domestic products should not be overlooked. For examples, in Vietnam, it becomes easier to purchase Dutch milk, which is globally eminent, so what will happen to the milk in host country with unpopular brands? Moreover, that people only use international products has become trendy and put the culture identity on the edge of disappearance due to over-assimilation. Sooner ot later, it is predicted that domestic industries will collapse. That is why this development can pose a threat to the national economy.

In conclusions, this phenomenon has its own pros and cons, but we need to harmonize its level.