International travelers can cause problems to the countries to which they travel On the other hand international travelers can bring real advantages with them Are the problem international travelers cause greater than the advantages they bring

Overseas tourists, is still believed, bring terrible impacts to the countries they come. And this is not, in most cases, entirely true. In this essay, a comparison between pros and cons brought about by foreign visitors will be discussed.

It is obvious that the economy of the host countries can gain benefits from foreign tourists. To satisfy the requirements or demands of visitors, a series of service industries spring up sooner or later. For example, amenities like restaurants, theaters or entertainment centers have been built which makes significant contributions to the growth of the local economy. Furthermore, the appearance of this new kind of industry has helped solve the unemployment problems by providing plenty of jobs like delivering seawater to seafood restaurants. Not only that but also the relationships among countries are positively influenced. In fact, by showing enthusiasm and respects to the guests, the goverment has succeeded in enhancing and tightening the international cooperations between them. However, host countries could be considered to be disrespectful to the people if they showed discriminations or humiliated the visitors.

On the other hand, some hidden drawbacks are inevitable. When there are more and more visitors coming, countries, specifically ones with developing tourist industries, have to be faced to controlling pollution problems. A lot of unconscious visitors have littered recklessly, resulting to certain alarming levels. Besides, conservation areas like primary or intact forests are now being threated. As tourism flourishes, a number of animals and plants are on the brink of extinction because tourists are destroying and contaminating their habitats. Therefore, bio-diversity should be taken into consideration immediately.

In conclusion, overseas tourists bring more benefits, despite their unavoidable bad effects. From my perspective, the goverment should legislate for a sustainable development.