Too much attention is paid to and too much money is spent on keeping pets, while people throughout the world are starvingDiscuss the arguments for and again keeping petsTo what extent do you agree?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant exam

Starving is now a worldwide issue whereas a lot of money are spent only for pets. This phenomenon has brought a serious debate. In my opinion, I largely support raising pets.

There are no rooms for doubts that spending money for pets is not wasteful. First of all, raising pet is a way to release stress. In fact, some scientific researchs show that cats or dogs can reduce the severely stressful environment so that owners can get rid of stress. Also by looking at the pets' adorable faces, we can keep calm and reduce the rate of heart attack. Furthermore, pets can help us do things. Just with a little training, pets can be useful in our daily life. For examples, dogs guard our house at night or when we are absense, cats keep the mice away from the kitchen. Therefore, raising pets is really a wise investment.

However, we need to scrutinize the phenomenon under different angle. In term of humanity, we should put our humanity into priority. In the other words, money should be used to help ohter people with poor conditions or unlucky backgrounds. Because it is the way human does, we help each other. In addition, it is risky to raise pets due to lack of medication for them. Even though, it, in medication field, has reached significant achievements, they are only for human. Meanwhile, pets have some undetectable diseases and some can effect human. That is why we should take these into considerations.

In conclusions, having a pet can enhance our lives in distinct ways, but we should not invest big into this field.