Some people claim that the media has a negative influence on contemporary society. They think that htere is very little tolerance for new ideas because of its impact. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

The dawn of 21st century have seen the development of social media, and in general it have much effect on society. Some people say that those effects are positive. However, I strongly agree that the influences of media on life around us are negative. This essay wil expalin more about the idea.

To begin with, almost things mentioned on social network or newspaper nowadays are bad news. That's because bad news will atract more people than good ones, so that journalist (or content creator on social media) can earn more money. In consequence, negative news would be poular in contemporary society, and it's not hard to acesss to the news, and the community will have bad perpective. For instances, during the time Vietnam was social distancing due to Covid-19, social medias used to update information about the cases of coronavirus, the deaths because of the pandemic, which made inhabitants felt extrememly worried, some people even blamed the authorities for not having responsible for the pandemic. Nevertheless, governments have successfully controlled the cases and deaths from Covid-19, so it was embarrassed for people having done this.

On top of that, almost youngsters have to deal with bad things in newspaper in young age, and when time is going it will have a bad effect on their mind. Because adolescenes don't have much experiences like the previous generations, so having read the bad news may make them feel much pessimistc, hence they will not have an accurate outlook on life. In consequence, their mindset will be influenced. Here's an example, There are numerous suicides are students in Vietnam, and when news about them is showed on TV/socail network/newspaper/....,, children will find school not an appropriate place for them, they are usually absent from class, just stay at home, paying games all day. Or on some other occassions, children even warn their parent they can suicide whenever they don't feel good about their moms/dads

To sum up, it is tolerance for media to show bad news to other people, because those bad news have chunks of negative affects. With all above explanations, I wholeheartedly believe that we should control the content of news in any sources, to make sure that no one will be impacted bay bad things