People should only concentrate on a single skill for life because it is the best way to succeed. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Nowadays, the world is increasingly complex, and as a result people will have to good effort to make sure that they'll not be old-fashioned. It's a common belief that people need to focus on a single skill to be success. However, I strongly believe that the world requires more than that, and a skill isn't enough : people have to be more flexible. This essay will explain more.

To begin with, the more skills you have, the more opportunities you will have to promote in your work. Because haing some specialised abilities means that you will be got attention by everyone else. As a result, if your boss see that things, they can give you chances to perform, and if you can conquer the challenges, that's your time. Here's an example. If a boss has 2 journeymen, he/she will find a more flexible person, and give them opportunity to be promoted.

On top of that, you'll probably be old-fashioned if you don't spend time on learning more skills. Because the world is upgraded day by day, thus more new skills will be required, and you will need to "survive" in any circumstances. As a result, if you don't find up-to-date things, you will be left behind. For example, numerous companies are using Office 365, and unless you can master it, you will be sacked immediately.

To sum up, I whole heartedly object that people only need 1 skill to succed, because more than single skill means that you'll may be promoted in your worlk, and multi skills mtans that you will not be old-fashioned.