Art and music should be mandatory subjects. To what extent do you agree and disagree ?

Nowadays, beside some popular subjects, such as math or science, numerous countries in all over the world also have intention to add art and music as parts of their programs. It's firmly believed that art and music should be optional subjects for students, instead of being obligatory ones at school. However, I wholeheartedly object this idea, and this essay will explain more about my idea.

To begin with, these subjects can easily encourage students to be more creative. Because these specific subjects does not have an accurate standard for students like math and science, so learners can easily do everything in a subject, there isn't any borders around them. As a result, students will be more active in their own life, they will find lots of ways to solve one huge problem. It means that the children have been matured totally. For instance, a survey showed that students that have been interested in music and art since they were young will have huge advantages when they want to become an artist or a singer, a compser in the future.

On top of that, with these subjects in the question, students can easily express their personalities. Since it never exists correct and incorrect things, students can do everything they wish in a subject. Hence, the specialized things in each child will be discovered, and the parents can base on these specific abilities, find ways to develop the children's talents. Consequently, the kids in the future can become well-known in their fields, despite their ages. Here is an example. There are chunks of singers in Vietnam have discovered their music abilities since they were young, and after participating music competitions in Vietnam, they became absolutely well-known, and earned the money of about hundreds millions VND per month.

To sum up, music and art can force students to be more active, and in some ways, help students to express about themselves more and more. With all those above explanations, I firmly believe that art and music should be obligatory at school.