Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for government to make it legal requirement.

To what extent do you think law are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays acceptable volume of home-made rubbish has hardly been recycled recently. Among the different solution, some people insist on legal requirements which should be passed by government, although legal restrictions may effect on recycling pattern, I think rarely, have enforcement been able to deal with such issues.

So people believe that, government must inflict pressure on populace to participate in recycling home-made waste more. In other words, if people was punished because of their failure, they would collaborate more. In addition, some people have shown that they do their duties better, under an external force. So that people may be involved in recycling activities when they had an adequate fear of related penalties. By the way when people recognize an activity as a law, they persuade themselves to obey it unless they were guilty. In fact by pass a legal for recycling the waste of home, people will be compelled to take part in these activities as well as possible.

On the other hand, I think impose pressure on people for doing something, make them exhausted. In other words, I suppose all thing which have deter people from doing the best thing is their ignorance. Indeed, government should increase the awareness of society by an appropriate education firstly, then by applying an adequate and organized encouragement system convince people to participate in recycling programs. In fact, before imposing the pressure by legislation, the best solution should be institutionalized through the culture of people by increasing their knowledge.

As a conclusion, I could infer, government may increase the people participation in recycling the home-made waste, why some people obligate themselves to obey the laws, nevertheless, I reckon before inflicting any extra pressure on society, it is better to improve the consciousness among the people.