Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Day-by-day, garbage becomes a huge problem that every country has to face. However, one of the issue in recycling waste is to collect enough from homes. I think that since the government deploys some legal rules to force people to follow it, the mentioned problem will be solved.

First, the strong law will improve the consciousness of citizens who are increasing rapidly in the big city that leads to a large amount of waste from them. They certainly know that if breaking the law, they will receive a punishment. By following it every day, they will gradually develop a habit in classifying garbage. For example, in Taiwan where has the best environment in the world, the government requires the residents classify recycling waste and throw it out to other garbage truck. it always has a worker check it one more time before they say goodbye to the garbage. If they do it wrong, they will get fine money.

Second, the band requirement from duty person should let people understand that garbage classification will bring an advantage for them. People will obey the requirement and they will be happier and more efficiency. For instance, in Taiwan, there are many ATM garbage machines where people can deposit recycling wastes and receive money for paying public transportation.

In condition, the method to band a requirement is very important. While people follow a good and legal law, we can reduce the amount of garbage and improve the environment. Hence, there are two perspectives need to solve well at the same time: government management and consciousness of citizens.