Some people consider thinking about the future and planning for the future to be a waste of time They argue that people should simply live in the moment Do you agree or disagree

Future planning is considered as an unimportant activity by many individuals. Professionals from varied fields shed light on establishing goals and the ways to achieve them. It is argued that without setting aims life would be directionless, in order to achieve better life style, good working position and climb higher in life, planning for them comes at the initial stage. Analyzing both the importance of goals and measures to achieve them will prove this.

Firstly, as it is said by a writer, “All who have accomplished great things have had a great aim, have fixed their gaze on goal which was high, once which sometimes seemed impossible. For example a top known gynaecologist, Ms. Seema shared her inspirational story last week stating that in order to reach at this position, from her early school age she gave efforts and aimed for it, day and night, gave rigorous efforts which paid for who she is now. Unfortunately, some people are careless and aimless they believe in life of moments, but when they see their colleagues and friends prospering higher, they regret and understand the importance of future and its planning. Thus, it is proved how setting aim proves to be fruitful for us in later stage of life.

Secondly, planning always helps in crucial stages of life, as the situation is already overseen in thoughts which acts as a catalyst for preventing actions. For instance, many of us plan our monetary gains for saving which can be used in difficult times, adding to this the role of savings is playing dominant in the current situation of pandemic. Undoubtedly, the importance of future planning has been preached by our elders, teachers, gurus, etc. at different period of our life, which proves to be beneficial. Hence, it is stated that thinking for future is considered as a investment of time.

In summary, positive sides of future planning are weighed than the opposite. Thus it is clear why it is essential for us to think for our future. After analyzing this subject it is predicted that plethora people will start believing in future planning and investment.