Some people believe that teachers have an important role to play in the educational success while others think that it is the students attitude that matters Discuss both views and share your opinion

Where we stand in society and in workplace are the results of one's education, it plays a profound role in an individual's life. A good tutor and learning attitude of student both together have its impact on students achievement. The idea of whose role is more impactful in success of student, teacher or pupil himself/herself is commonly argued, supported and refuted by many. Both sides of this argument will be analyzed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

There are numerous points to endorse my view point. Firstly, like communication, education is also a two way process, if a student is not responsive to what is taught, no matter what he/she will be unable to learn and progress, inspire of tutor's endless efforts. For example, in an recent case study it was observed that in one of the well known school the results of majority students in subject science were low, even after hiring town's best science tutor, reason being inattentiveness of pupils. Unfortunately parents does not understand this and favours their children side by blaming the institute for not working enough on their child's academic progress. Because of this it is easy to say why some people believe that having a good teacher will guarantee successful education of infants.

However on the other side of this argument educators are working on how students attitude towards studies improves by having interactive sessions with them in order to find the loopfall in communication between students and teachers. For example, 90% of high school students agreed on their lack of efforts and sincerity in an one on one session with parent, teacher and themself. Adding to which parents also came into light of actual barrier caused by offspring themself in the path of achieving good results. Hence it can be clearly stated that student's attitude matters alot in his/her own academics.

In summary a good teacher plays a role in pupil's education. However students attitude is significance for their success. As such it is predicted that students will understand this and perform better.