Nowadays larger distances are traveled by people to work and study on a daily basis Some consider it to be a negative development while others disagree Discuss both views and give your own opinion

As a part of urbanization, spaces in the cities are filled with concrete structures as a result of which, development are taking place in the outskirts too, new colleges, companies etc. are built distant from the city. In this scenario, travelling becomes inevitable for the people associated with it. Many people use these travelling hours effectively by number of ways while others creep on the boredom and waste of time, this idea is supported and refuted by many. Both sides of this argument will be analyzed before a reasoned conclusion is drawn.

There are numerous points to endorse my view point. Firstly, in most of the cases people who are involved in such daily practice of travelling for long hours, plan their journey wisely. For example, my friend Raj, travels total four hours to and fro, from home to office, he either watches movies, listen to songs, have a telephonic conversation etc. and use the time for entertainment or enriching own self by knowledge. Undoubtedly, when such events are regular, humans become used to that activity, same goes with travelling too. Hence it can be said how travelling for long hours does not hinder a person in any way.

However, on the other hand, there are issues linked with longer commute hours, most common is it affects our energy level as well as negatively impacts on conduction of activities. For instance, human mind can get exhausted in many situations easily, because of so much time spent on road and exposure to outdoor when finally reached at work, one is not filled with enthusiasm, especially people with older age. Nevertheless, public is bound to travel in order to earn livelihood or get education and often they oversee how it affects them mentally and physically, long journey also can cause pain in body because of one seating posture with movement. Thus it can be stated that travelling for more hours everyday will definitely affect people in negative terms.

In summary, the disadvantages associated with traveling for longer hours is more than the other. However, after analyzing both it is clear that workplace or school should be in easy reach, avoiding time spent to reach. As such it is predicted that people will become aware for this side of connection of long hours journey and their effect on them, avoiding for the same.