Some people like different friends. Others like similar friends. Compare the advantages of these two? Kinds of friends which kind of friend do you prefer?

People meet different persons during their period of life. Generally, most of a person’s friends were found in his young age. Some of people like to have many friends and hangout with them. However, some others tend to limit their circle of friends to few numbers of persons who have close bonding with that person. Each of these attitudes has their advantages and disadvantages.

Choosing to have a large number of friends which always be around you may help you to learn many experiences. It also can provide you with variety of ideas that assist you to thrive during your life.In addition; it would be beneficial when you face a disaster or trouble. Since, there will be a lot of folks to help you go through it. Mainly, a large number of friends with different opinions can help you make better decisions in group work activities.

In the other hand, normally, it may have some disadvantages too. It can harm your self-confidence since, so many people may judge you without any consideration. Also, they will take most of your day and even night routinely. This would cause some serious issues in your future life consequently. Trusting is another matter which affects most of the relationships. Different friends become your friend with different intentions, as you enlarge the circle of your friends your trust can decrease about some of them, as they may tell you something that you do not like and conclude it as a misleading. An important factor that should not be missed is satisfaction. As your number of friends grow it will be difficult to satisfy them because different persons with different manners have certainly different expectations from you as a friend. If you choose to have many friends you must accept the fact that your secrets may be so much more in danger. Therefore, if you have many hidden thing in your life it would be better to have less friends.

In conclusion, friendship and making friends is so much crucial especially for young people. Each of these theories have their advantages and disadvantages. But I believe that having a few close similar friends can benefit and assist a person far better in his life.