Some people feel that boarding school (where students live at the school during the term) are excellent option for children, while other people disagree. Consider both side of the debate and reach a conclusion.

The type of school become for children education become an argue topic for the parents. Some people believe that boarding school is better than day school, while the others opposing it. This essay will discuss this opinion and give a concluding view.

In the one hand, those who support consider boarding school as a remarkable choice for child education. It has benefit in term of building child independence. For instance, students who are living in the dormitory doing their domestic chores such as washing, ironing, and cleaning by themselves. Secondly, boarding school has a superior method to enhance student academic achievements such as additional lesson and out-off class coaching system. Moreover, living independently from the family could develop student attitude. For example, it could develop them to be hard work, honesty, respect youngsters.

On the other hand, the opponents of this view assume that boarding school is expensive. The parents have to pay more expense such as accommodation and extra facilities fees. Furthermore, it could also difficult for the student adapts to a new environment which is difference with their home. It would give bad impact on children such as increased stress level and for some extent will make pupil unmotivated to study. In addition, the opponents of this view are able to cite evidence of bullying in boarding school, such as senior and junior custom. They believe, it is harmful to children growth and development.

Overall, it seems to me that boarding school is not a preferable choice for children education due to the negative impact it is caused to both parent and student. For instance, the education fee is costly, children struggle to adapt to a new environment and bullying practice among students.